President’s Corner

Angela Bates


Greetings My Dynamic Sorors!

I am so filled with thankfulness to you for the foresight

and endless hours of work to provide a means for the

women of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in our area

to continue living our Oath.

Wearing the colors and symbols mean nothing if the

walk does not agree with the talk. Delta has always been

at the forefront of community improvement and your

vision has been felt since 1995. YOU represent the

Nine Pearls of our Sigma with the grace and distinction

that no other precious jewel will ever have.

Sorors, hats off to each of you for brining us together

to continue going about Delta’s business.

Yours in Delta and in Service –


Past National Presidents

Executive Board 2022-2023

Current Officers

  • Treasurer – Tanuyon Dangerfield
  • Financial Secretary – Dr. Veronica Christian
  • Corresponding Secretary –Rochelle Collins
  • Recording Secretary –Dr. Delilah Mitchell
  • Assistant Recording Secretary
  • Sergeant-at-Arms
  • Chaplain
  • Parliamentarian
  • Internal Audit Chair – Delorean Hall
  • Immediate Past President – Sylvia Balentine